11
page-template-default,page,page-id-11,page-parent,theme-elision,elision-core-1.0.9,woocommerce-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,qode-theme-ver-4.3,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.3.0,vc_responsive
Title Image

Articles, Interviews & Podcasts

INTERVIEWS / Panel Discussion

Presenter, Composing Place: Landscape, Community, and Advocacy, International Alliance for Women Conference, Oregon State University, Corvallis, Oregon. June 3, 2022
EQUITY NOW ; Diversity + Inclusion in Classical / New Music, March 8, 2022, EXTENSITY hosted a virtual discussion on gender equity and diversity in classical and new music. Panelists: Ana Abrantes, cellist and Director of Education at The Sphinx Organization, Haley Olson, composer and Manager of Artist Services at American Composers Forum,  Eunbi Kim, pianist and Board Member at the New York Foundation for the Arts, and Christina Rusnak, composer and President of theInternational Alliance for Women in Music.

 

PODCAST

Melodology Podcast, Episode 1, February 2022

 

 

ARTICLES

Landscape Music, Rivers and Trails Series, November 2018, IAWM Journal, Volume 24, No. 2
Composing the Oregon Trail, September 2018http://landscapemusic.org/essays/composing-the-oregon-national-historic-trail/
Widening Inclusion & Visibility, July 2018https://nmbx.newmusicusa.org/widening-inclusion-visibility/
Widening Inclusion & Visibility Of Women In Music, May 2018, http://jazzednet.org/resources/widening_inclusion/
Composing in the Wilderness, August 2017,  http://www.orartswatch.org/composing-in-the-wilderness-1-tundra-tapestry/
Commissioning Landscape Music, July 24, 2017, Landscapemusic.org http://landscapemusic.org/essays/commissioning-landscape-music/
A Composer in Cuba, May, 19, 2017, Oregon Arts Watch http://www.orartswatch.org/a-cascadia-composer-in-cuba/
A Report from Cuba, November 2016, IAWM Journal, Volume 22, No. 2
Landscape Music, September 2, 2016, Oregon Arts Watchttp://www.orartswatch.org/landscape-music/ 
Music, Travel and the New Music Gathering,  May 2016, Published in the IAWM Journal Volume 22 No. 1
New Music and Place: Creating Community, April 25, 2016, New Music Box http://www.newmusicbox.org/articles/new-music-and-place-creating-community/ 
Composing Advocacy: Social Voices, April 19, 2016, New Music Box http://www.newmusicbox.org/articles/composing-advocacy-social-voices/
Money, Support and the Voice of New Music, April 13, 2016, New Music Box http://www.newmusicbox.org/articles/money-support-and-the-voice-of-new-music/
New Music as Advocacy for Place, April 4, 2016, New Music Box http://www.newmusicbox.org/articles/new-music-as-advocacy-for-place/
Composing Landscape Music, published July 2015 http://landscapemusic.org/essays/composing-landscape-music/
Landscape Music as Advocacy, published June 2015 http://landscapemusic.org/essays/landscape-music-as-advocacy/
Reconstructing Presence:  Human Geography of Brent Phelps’ “On the Trail of Lewis and Clark”, Published by Wandering Scholars, January 2009