9244
page-template-default,page,page-id-9244,theme-elision,elision-core-1.0.9,woocommerce-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,qode-theme-ver-4.3,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive
Title Image

Articles

Landscape Music, Rivers and Trails Series, November 2018, IAWM Journal, Volume 24, No. 2

Composing the Oregon Trail, September 2018, http://landscapemusic.org/essays/composing-the-oregon-national-historic-trail/

Widening Inclusion & Visibility, July 2018, https://nmbx.newmusicusa.org/widening-inclusion-visibility/

Widening Inclusion & Visibility Of Women In Music, May 2018, http://jazzednet.org/resources/widening_inclusion/

Composing in the Wilderness, August 2017,  http://www.orartswatch.org/composing-in-the-wilderness-1-tundra-tapestry/

Commissioning Landscape Music, July 24, 2017, Landscapemusic.org http://landscapemusic.org/essays/commissioning-landscape-music/

A Composer in Cuba, May, 19, 2017, Oregon Arts Watch http://www.orartswatch.org/a-cascadia-composer-in-cuba/

A Report from Cuba, November 2016, IAWM Journal, Volume 22, No. 2

Landscape Music,  September 2, 2016, Oregon Arts Watch http://www.orartswatch.org/landscape-music/ 

Music, Travel and the New Music Gathering, May 2016, IAWM Journal, Volume 22, No. 1

New Music and Place: Creating Community, April 25, 2016, New Music Box, http://www.newmusicbox.org/articles/new-music-and-place-creating-community/ 

Composing Advocacy: Social Voices, April 19, 2016, New Music Box, http://www.newmusicbox.org/articles/composing-advocacy-social-voices/

Money, Support and the Voice of New Music, April 13, 2016, New Music Box, http://www.newmusicbox.org/articles/money-support-and-the-voice-of-new-music/

New Music as Advocacy for Place, April 4, 2016, New Music Box, http://www.newmusicbox.org/articles/new-music-as-advocacy-for-place/

Cascadia’s Women Composers, Crazy Jane, November 2015, IAWM Journal, Volume 21, #2

Composing Landscape Music, July 2015,  http://landscapemusic.org/essays/composing-landscape-music/

Landscape Music as Advocacy, June 2015,  http://landscapemusic.org/essays/landscape-music-as-advocacy/

161 Glass:  Site Specific Music in an Artistic Context, Masters’Thesis; Three movement percussion quartet and the study of site specific music in an urban environment. Commissioned for the Dallas Contemporary’s new art space in 2010

Reconstructing Presence:  Human Geography of Brent Phelps’ “On the Trail of Lewis and Clark”, Wandering Scholars, January 2009

50 @ 50: 50 Hikes @ 50 Places of Culture, Essays exploring the integration of physical    geography and human and artistic culture; August 2010 – Present